Gail Kelly Robards

REALTOR®

Photo of Gail Kelly Robards

Contact

Sierra Oaks
  • 2580 Fair Oaks Blvd Suite 20
  • Sacramento, CA 95825
  • Direct (916) 606-5523
  • Fax (916) 535-5285
  • CalBRE# 01244320
Email Me

Follow

Bio

As a Native Minnesotan, I have lived in Sacramento for over 30 years and have lived in Tahoe Park, Midtown, and East Sacramento. In 2008, I married and moved across the river to the Arden area.  I was the owner and founder of Muffins Etc. and established a thriving business for 15 years located in the heart of East Sacramento. Having had a longtime interest in Real Estate and Property Management, I made a career change in 1998 and was recruited to GBC Realtors by its owner, Perry Georgallis, a prominent Real Estate Broker in East Sacramento.  On July 1, 2008 GBC merged with Lyon Real Estate so I joined the Lyon team!

Experience, Relationships and Technology are only a part of my formula for success in today's demanding Real Estate marketplace. My educational background is in Art and Design, which enables me to have a keen eye for detail. Whether I am helping sellers prepare their home for the market, or helping buyers see the potential of a home, I successfully guide clients from beginning to end of each Real Estate transaction.

My philosophy is quite simple; I am in business to help people! When you embark upon a relationship with me, you have the security of knowing you are associated with a successful, dedicated, caring professional. I believe that superior customer service is the key to my success.  My business is built on referrals and I attributes the majority of my success to a large following of satisfied clients.

I firmly believe that the relationship between the client and REALTOR® is an extremely personal one. I am an attentive, compassionate listener with a keen ability to see a situation from another’s perspective. This allows me to counsel you based on my expert knowledge while carefully considering your needs and wants. I look forward to meeting with you and exceeding your expectations!

  • 1652 Manasco Circle Folsom, CA 95630 - Image 1

    1652 Manasco Circle
    Folsom, CA 95630

    $647,000
    5 Beds | 5 Baths | 3,927 SqFt.
    MLS# 90029579

    Courtesy Of: Lyon RE Sierra Oaks

  • 116 Rock Canyon Court Folsom, CA 95630 - Image 2

    116 Rock Canyon Court
    Folsom, CA 95630

    $600,000
    4 Beds | 2 Baths | 2,500 SqFt.
    MLS# 16025709

    Courtesy Of: Lyon RE Sierra Oaks

  • 5609 Caleb Avenue Sacramento, CA 95819 - Image 3

    5609 Caleb Avenue
    Sacramento, CA 95819

    $530,000
    4 Beds | 2 Baths | 2,115 SqFt.
    MLS# 10024874

    Courtesy Of: Lyon RE Sierra Oaks

  • 1387 56th Street Sacramento, CA 95819 - Image 4

    1387 56th Street
    Sacramento, CA 95819

    $580,000
    2 Beds | 2 Baths | 1,392 SqFt.
    MLS# 16030406

    Courtesy Of: Lyon RE Sierra Oaks

RealSatisfied

Customer Feedback

Satisfaction: 98%

Recommendation: 100%

Performance: 99%

Gail Kelly Robards has been rated by 11 customers.
Click Here to learn more.

When I decided to sell my home and purchase another home in another area the only person I thought of was Gail Robards at Lyons Estate. She was my realtor when I bought the house three years ago but this time I was selling and buying pretty much simultaneously and I was expecting a little more stress but it went to same as before Gail took care of business was in tune to my wants and needs communicated with me at all levels of the sale and purchase of both homes. Provided me with information that I needed to know and most of all pointed things out to me that I wasn't aware of just really in tune to my wants and needs on both sale and purchase of these homes. If you're looking for a realtor to call your realtor to sell or purchase or both like I did you want Gail Robards of Lyons Estate Sierra Oaks

-William Gerber Sacramento,Ca (Seller)
1 month ago


We were interested in an agent who was an advocate for our interests rather than just his or her own. Gail Robards did not disappoint us. She designed a campaign that resulted in a quick sale to buyers we believe will love our home as much as we do.

-Janet Coffman. Sacramento (Seller)
11 months ago


Gail took such good care of my elderly parents from start to finish in selling their home of 55 years. Gail was empathic, compassionate, kind and thorough. We trusted will continue to faith and trust in Gail!!!

-Judy Naylor Gustafson (Donald & Eileen Naylor's daughter) (Seller)
1 year ago


Our journey of selling our existing home and downsizing to a new one was complicated, with many major challenges. Gail was there for us through the entire process, always supportive, upbeat, and focused on the task at hand. She helped us in too many ways to list. In addition to maintaining very tight control of the schedule and being an excellent communicator, to all parties involved, Gail answered many questions, big and small. Gail truly cares that her clients be delighted by their new home and it shows in everything she does. We wouldn't consider using anyone else.

-Carol and Bill, Sacramento (Buyer)
1 year ago


My son and I have known Gail for years and knew she was totally trustworthy and knowledgeable. We were very impressed with Shannon Walton's expertise. She worked very quickly but still had time to happily answer questions. Gail truly rates the highest marks in each of the above categories.

-Penny Ellison, Sacramento, CA (Buyer)
1 year ago


From the first phone call Gail became our friend in Sacramento. The first time we met her we knew we had the "best" friend for us and cancelled appointments with other realtors. We were in Sacramento for only one week to my uncle's house ready to sell. Being from Florida and not knowing the California ways she was always there to help us complete that job with questions we had and offered assistance in other things that came up. She was always available by phone when we had to leave Sacramento. The family is still in shock the house sold and we closed within 5 weeks. Gail was sent to us from heaven above! Highly recommend!!!

-Karen Molnar. New Smyrna Beach, Florida (Seller)
1 year ago


Gail Kelly-Robards was such a special part of the home buying process for me. It was the first time I've bought a house as a single woman and she helped me each step of the way. I have and will continue to refer her to friends and family. I'm so glad she was my agent!

-Anna A. Sacramento (Buyer)
1 year ago


Gail Kelly-Robards was an exceptional agent. She listened to our needs and desires and went above and beyond to show us as many homes as possible that matched what we were looking for. She was very knowledgable about the area and available resources. She also helped us feel confident about our choice and led us step-by-step through the home buying process. She was constantly available for inquires and support. I would highly recommend working with her and will be referring friends in the future.

-Shri (Buyer)
1 year ago


I felt Gail was always acting in my best interest. Gail went over and above to secure prospects. I felt very comfortable in Gail,s hands throughout the entire process of this sale. Great job

-JAY WEBBER iNDIAN RIVER, MICHIGAN (Seller)
1 year ago


Additional Testimonials

When I decided to sell my home and purchase another home in another area the only person I thought of was Gail Robards at Lyons Estate. She was my realtor when I bought the house three years ago but this time I was selling and buying pretty much simultaneously and I was expecting a little more stress but it went to same as before Gail took care of business was in tune to my wants and needs communicated with me at all levels of the sale and purchase of both homes. Provided me with information that I needed to know and most of all pointed things out to me that I wasn't aware of just really in tune to my wants and needs on both sale and purchase of these homes. If you're looking for a realtor to call your realtor to sell or purchase or both like I did you want Gail Robards of Lyons Estate Sierra Oaks

-William Gerber Sacramento,Ca
May 2017

We were interested in an agent who was an advocate for our interests rather than just his or her own. Gail Robards did not disappoint us. She designed a campaign that resulted in a quick sale to buyers we believe will love our home as much as we do.

-Janet Coffman. Sacramento
July 2016

Gail took such good care of my elderly parents from start to finish in selling their home of 55 years. Gail was empathic, compassionate, kind and thorough. We trusted will continue to faith and trust in Gail!!!

-Judy Naylor Gustafson (Donald & Eileen Naylor's daughter)
June 2016

Our journey of selling our existing home and downsizing to a new one was complicated, with many major challenges. Gail was there for us through the entire process, always supportive, upbeat, and focused on the task at hand. She helped us in too many ways to list. In addition to maintaining very tight control of the schedule and being an excellent communicator, to all parties involved, Gail answered many questions, big and small. Gail truly cares that her clients be delighted by their new home and it shows in everything she does. We wouldn't consider using anyone else.

-Carol and Bill, Sacramento
May 2016

My son and I have known Gail for years and knew she was totally trustworthy and knowledgeable. We were very impressed with Shannon Walton's expertise. She worked very quickly but still had time to happily answer questions. Gail truly rates the highest marks in each of the above categories.

-Penny Ellison, Sacramento, CA
May 2016

From the first phone call Gail became our friend in Sacramento. The first time we met her we knew we had the "best" friend for us and cancelled appointments with other realtors. We were in Sacramento for only one week to my uncle's house ready to sell. Being from Florida and not knowing the California ways she was always there to help us complete that job with questions we had and offered assistance in other things that came up. She was always available by phone when we had to leave Sacramento. The family is still in shock the house sold and we closed within 5 weeks. Gail was sent to us from heaven above! Highly recommend!!!

-Karen Molnar. New Smyrna Beach, Florida
April 2016

Gail Kelly-Robards was such a special part of the home buying process for me. It was the first time I've bought a house as a single woman and she helped me each step of the way. I have and will continue to refer her to friends and family. I'm so glad she was my agent!

-Anna A. Sacramento
April 2016

Gail Kelly-Robards was an exceptional agent. She listened to our needs and desires and went above and beyond to show us as many homes as possible that matched what we were looking for. She was very knowledgable about the area and available resources. She also helped us feel confident about our choice and led us step-by-step through the home buying process. She was constantly available for inquires and support. I would highly recommend working with her and will be referring friends in the future.

-Shri
January 2016

I felt Gail was always acting in my best interest. Gail went over and above to secure prospects. I felt very comfortable in Gail,s hands throughout the entire process of this sale. Great job

-JAY WEBBER iNDIAN RIVER, MICHIGAN
December 2015

If you need a real estate agent who will go the extra mile, make that 2500 miles for you to get a house sold, Gail is the person you're looking for. Since I live out of state, I relied on Gail to take care of many details I could not attend to locally. She offered to assist me in any way she could and went above and beyond the normal services an agent would provide. She cares about her clients and works hard to provide the best advice and service possible. Thank you Gail for sticking with me and getting my house sold. I recommend Gail without hesitation.

-Alexis Weatherl
May 2015

If you are looking for an agent who is honest, trustworthy, and will make you the number one priority during the home buying process, Gail is that person. I guess the best compliment I can give to someone in Gail's position is that I would not only recommend her highly to all my friends and family for their home buying needs, but I would also call upon her for help without reservation should I find myself needing real estate services in the future. ~ Jason Lopez & Sarah Triano

-Jason Lopez
May 2015

Gail is a great agent. She is knowledgeable, honest, patient and always available. We needed to find the right home for our family in a short time and had very specific features in mind. Gail understood what we were looking for and helped us find a great home for a fair price.

-Brian & Terri Popkes
May 2015

I really enjoyed working with Gail. She is knowledgeable, honest and helped us sell our home fast and at a good price. She knows what she is doing. I have worked with many agents over the years and this transaction was the smoothest that I have ever experienced. Thank you Gail.

-Dave Rice
October 2014

"You are the hardest working realtor I've known and we thank you!" -Ed English, Architecht

-

I was referred to Gail by a mutual friend who has known me for 10 years, and Gail for around 20 years. Needless to say, I had a reason to trust her with this major transaction and financial commitment I was heading into. Even more than I expected, in the four months or so that we worked together in looking at houses and following through on our first offer (that came through!), I felt like Gail had X-ray perspective on my needs and comfort level, emotionally and financially, in a property. Her calmness and positive demeanor were contagious, and guided me through the most challenging aspects of the sale process that every buyer faces. Even after the sale closed, Gail was able to rely on her reputation and professional relationships to get a job “done right” from the inspection list, from being merely “done.” Also, from home inspection to hardwood floor refinishing professionals, I had a great experience with Gail’s referrals, as she associates with similarly high-integrity people. I would recommend Gail in a heartbeat as a buyer’s agent, and I certainly hope she is still in business whenever it is that I will need help selling! -Mary PW

-

Ryan and I want to express our appreciation to you in helping us make this transaction so seamless! Do you relize how quick we acheived this Gail and it was a short sale? Yeah! Thank you! -Patti Harland, Realtor

-

My experience with Gail as my realtor has been extremely positive throughout a stressful time in my life. Selling a home that has been in the family for thirty years or more is an undertaking. As an octogenarian I experienced three months of construction on my street, the death of a beloved pet of seventeen years and an automobile accident which totaled the car, all during the time I hired Gail to help sell my 1925 home and move into a home purchased in another city. Gail walked me through the traumatic months, giving me encouragement, extremely helpful advice and managing to sell my "as is" home in a few days after we put it on the market. Her guidance was invaluable and her knowledge of the real estate market with it's "ups and downs" helped me get through the experience unscathed. Her calm, mild-mannered approach to a stressful business helped everyone succeed, both buyer and seller. Her honesty and integrity makes her an invaluable asset in the business. I can't say enough about her customer care, not just by me , but observed by another who worked with her and observed her service to a client who needed special consideration. She places the client needs above her own. Gail walks her talk! -Patricia Pashby

-

The sale of our home was quick and we can attribute that to Gail Kelly Robards. She anticipated all the questions as we, as first-time sellers, had. She compiled comps for us to review before helping us set the listing price; she drove us through neighborhoods and showed us listings to see what else was on the market and let us know how to prepare the house for showings. She was there for the appraisal, the inspections, and would have been there for any open houses - but we just didn't need one since we had an offer in less than a week's time. Gail stayed with us to guide us through the selling process. And in an above and beyond duty, she helped us with our relocation up north by working with our buyer's agent to make sure everything was on track. Gail was even there to help us with our move-out making sure the final "t" was crossed for all parties involved. I have no doubt she would have helped us sweep the floors had we handed her a broom! She's a true, caring professional, from start to finish. -Jeanne Sapunor and Ralph Davis

-

Gail Kelly Robards was an exceptional agent. She listened to our needs and desires and went above and beyond to show us as many homes as possible that matched what we were looking for. She was very knowledgeable about the area and available resources. She also helped us feel confident about our choice and led us step by step through the home buying process. She was constantly available for inquiries and support. I would highly recommend working with her and will be referring friends in the future.

-Shri Westbrook

I felt Gail was always acting in my best interest. Gail went over and above to secure prospects. I felt very comfortable in Gail's hands throughout the entire process of this sale. Great job.

-Jay Webber

Gail Kelly-Robards was such a special part of the home buying process for me. It was the first time I've bought a house as a single woman and she helped me each step of the way. I have and will continue to refer her to friends and family. I'm so glad she was my agent! -Anna A

-

Our journey of selling our existing home and downsizing to a new one was complicated, with many major challenges. Gail was there for us through the entire process, always supportive, upbeat, and focused on the task at hand. She helped us in too many ways to list. In addition to maintaining very tight control of the schedule and being an excellent communicator, to all parties involved, Gail answered many questions, big and small. Gail truly cares that her clients be delighted by their new home and it shows in everything she does. We wouldn't consider using anyone else. -Carol and Bill

-

Gail took such good care of my elderly parents from start to finish in selling their home of 55 years. Gail was empathic, compassionate, kind and thorough. We trusted and will continue to have faith and trust in Gail!!! -Judy Naylor Gustafson

-

We were interested in an agent who was an advocate for our interests rather than just his or her own. Gail Robards did not disappoint us. She designed a campaign that resulted in a quick sale to buyers we believe will love our home as much as we do. -Janet Coffman

-

Gail, Thank you for all of your support during this first-time homebuyer experience! You have been great to work with and I don't think you can get rid of me now! With much gratitude. -Krystel Bell

-

When I decided to sell my home and purchase another home in another area the only person I thought of was Gail Robards at Lyons Estate. She was my realtor when I bought the house three years ago but this time I was selling and buying pretty much simultaneously and I was expecting a little more stress but it went to same as before Gail took care of business was in tune to my wants and needs communicated with me at all levels of the sale and purchase of both homes. Provided me with information that I needed to know and most of all pointed things out to me that I wasn't aware of just really in tune to my wants and needs on both sale and purchase of these homes. If you're looking for a realtor to call your realtor to sell or purchase or both like I did you want Gail Robards of Lyons Estate Sierra Oaks -William Gerber

-

Property Explorer